Our family, along with a couple of other families, recently traveled a few hours south to Cincinnati, OH and visited the Creation Museum. This is a donor funded museum that upholds the biblical account of creation and a young earth. Some scientific evidences for this view are clearly presented there. Also differences between evolution and an old earth theory are presented along side creation and a young earth theory. It is really well done, biblically accurate, and very professional. When you consider that this museum receives nothing from tax payers, unlike public museums, it is incredible to say the least.

This was actually our second visit since the museum opened up last year. Each time, I felt as if I was rushed through. I'm the type that really likes to take my time to read everything there and not miss anything whatsoever. However, I always go with others and I realize that most people are not like me. So I force myself to hurry along. Also our middle daughter was not feeling very well at all during this trip, so that sort of influenced me to hurry through also. One of these visits, I'm going to take my time!

But if you are a bible believing Christian or even someone that isn't but you are curious about our particular view on origins, give this place a visit.  I don't believe you will be dissapointed.  Also Kids love the dinosaurs and they have plenty there!

Bill


5/17/2008 02:25:11 pm

Nice site Bill. I'm looking forward to some more book reviews. The search engine is really useful!

Jim

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.